如何使用 Samoyedcoin 质押 SOL 并赚取奖励

如果我们告诉您,您可以在获得 SOL 的同时帮助保护、分散和支持 Solana 生态系统怎么办?更好的是,如果我们告诉您只需 5 分钟即可开始呢?幸运的是,这是可能的,成千上万的 Solana 代币持有者正在这样做。这种帮助保护 Solana 网络并因此获得奖励的过程被称为“质押”。

在这篇文章中,我们将引导您了解质押、质押的重要性、如何质押您的 SOL 以及质押的风险。当你读完这篇文章时,你会更加了解 Staking,知道如何去做,并且能够决定 Staking 是否适合你。

‎‎
什么是质押?

质押是 SOL 代币持有者将他们的代币分配给验证者的时候。验证者的存在是为了处理 Solana 网络上的交易,保留已发生的所有交易的副本,并帮助保护网络。将 SOL 代币分配给验证者以帮助保护网络称为“委托”。

当你将你的 SOL 委托给验证者时,你就向网络表明了对验证者的信任程度。委托给验证者的 SOL 越多,验证者就越有“证据”告诉网络他们是值得信赖的。这允许验证者处理更多交易并获得质押奖励以与他们的委托人分享。请注意,当您与验证者进行质押时,您不会放弃对您的 SOL 的所有权;您仍然可以控制您的所有 SOL。

?
什么是质押奖励?

在撰写本文时,验证者可以在他们持有的 SOL 上获得 6.7% 的年收益率(APY),以换取处理交易和维护网络状态。但是,根据选择的验证人,委托人可能会获得略低的收益。这是因为验证者从委托 SOL 获得的权益奖励中分得一部分,即所谓的“验证者佣金”。应该注意的是,委托人获得的质押奖励 APY 可能会根据验证者的佣金和 Solana 的通货膨胀时间表而变化。

例如,如果您质押的验证者支付了 6% 的 APY,并且您质押了 100 SOL,那么您可能会在质押一年后获得 6 SOL。但是,如果验证者在半年中更改他们的佣金,您可以预期赚取少于 6 SOL。

?
为什么 Staking 很重要?

质押有助于保护 Solana 区块链并保持网络按预期运行。质押可以说是 SOL 代币持有者为支持生态系统所能做的最有影响力的事情之一。作为一个开放和去中心化的网络,Solana 依靠优秀的参与者(验证者)来确认他们收到的交易是真实的并且发生了。因为如果验证人控制所有质押 SOL 的 33%,Solana 网络可能会停止,所以委托人和验证人越多,某人恶意行为的代价就越大。质押是 Solana 权益证明共识机制的核心,该机制旨在确保网络保持去中心化且功能齐全。

?
如何质押您的 Solana

现在我们了解了什么是质押、它的回报以及它为什么重要,让我们看看如何质押。目前,您可以通过两种方式质押您的 SOL;您可以使用中心化交易所(例如 FTX),使用个人钱包(例如 Phantom 或 Solflare)进行质押,或使用流动质押平台(例如 DAOPool 和 Marinade Finance)。下面我们讨论每种方法的优缺点。

中心化交易所(CEX)

  • 优点
    • 中心化交易所使质押变得简单;您所需要的只是使用他们的界面来选择质押。
    • 许多交易所允许您立即取消您的代币。 
    • 大多数 CEX 都是可靠和值得信赖的。 
  • 缺点
    • 通过 CEX 质押时,您无需选择验证者。因为较小的验证者也需要委托的 SOL,所以通过 CEX 进行质押可以使质押更加集中。
    • 一些交易所收取的佣金高于验证者收取的佣金。
    • 当您使用 CEX 进行质押时,您的硬币仍然容易受到交易所黑客的攻击。尽管 CEX 继续加强其安全性,但由于您自己的过错或交易所的安全漏洞,您的帐户始终存在被盗用的风险。

个人钱包(Phantom、Solflare、Ledger 等)

  • 优点
    • 您可以完全控制您的资金分配到哪里。
    • 您可以将您的 SOL 委托给多个验证者,并可能获得更高的质押奖励。
  • 缺点
    • 一些验证器比其他验证器“更好”,这意味着您需要决定委托给谁。
    • 质押奖励可以在没有正式通知的情况下更改。
    • 取消质押 SOL 需要 3 天时间。

?
流动质押平台 

SOL 代币持有者可以选择使用流动质押平台进行质押。这允许代币持有者获得质押奖励,同时也能够立即“解除质押”他们的 SOL。这是通过质押者将他们的 SOL 换成合成的 SOL 代币来实现的,该代币可兑换为等于您质押的 SOL 和质押获得的质押奖励的 SOL。例如, 道池腌料金融 用户在质押他们的 SOL 时分别收到 daoSOL 和 mSOL。

  • 优点
    • 您可以获得使用个人钱包进行质押的所有好处。
    • 您可以立即取消抵押您的 SOL。
    • 从流动质押平台获得的质押奖励可能比某些 CEX 更好。
    • SOL 在多个验证者之间进行质押,从而减少了委托代币的集中度以及与仅在少数验证者上质押相关的风险。
  • 缺点
    • 你不能选择你质押的验证者。
    • 您承担流动质押平台受到损害的风险。
    • 您必须支付费用才能解除您的 SOL。
    • “银行挤兑”总是存在限制您及时提取 SOL 的风险。

?

如何选择验证者

使用个人钱包时,您可以选择验证者。但是,由于并非所有验证者都是平等的,因此在委托给验证者时必须考虑几个因素。这些因素包括:

  • 可靠性
    • 你应该看看验证者是否有一个网站、一个活跃的公共团队,以及他们之前是否有过恶意行为。
  • 表现
    • 使用资源,例如 验证器.app,您应该考虑验证器过去的表现。 
    • StakeWiz 还可用于通过“Wiz Score”查看验证者如何相互叠加,该分数考虑了多个因素,例如数据中心分散化、权益权重、投票性能、块生产性能、正常运行时间、发布信息、操作历史等.
  • 质押奖励
    • 考虑验证者收取的佣金以及您可以期望获得的 APY 类型。一些验证者收取 100%,而其他验证者收取 0%。 
    • Solana 验证者的完整列表及其佣金可在以下位置找到 SolanaBeach.io.


如何质押(幻影)

如果您决定从个人钱包中质押您的 SOL,您可以按照以下五个步骤开始您的质押之旅。通过使用 Samoyedcoin 质押,您将帮助我们获得必要的奖励,以支付运行验证器的成本(每天约 1 SOL 和服务器空间)并重新投资回 Samoyedcoin 项目。

  1. 安装 Phantom 并存入 SOL。
  2. 单击钱包中的 Solana 代币余额。
  3. 单击“开始赚取 SOL”按钮。
  4. 搜索“Samoyedcoin”并点击我们的验证器
  5. 选择您希望质押的 SOL 数量。
  6. 点击“赌注”按钮。


如何质押(DAOPool 液体质押)

使用 DAOPool 进行质押时,质押在池中的每个 SOL 都会分配给 Solana 社区的验证者,目的是进一步分散网络,同时支持所有 DAO。截至 2022 年 5 月,Samoyedcoin 是 DAOPool 的九个不同验证器之一,这意味着通过 DAOPool 质押的一部分 SOL 将用于 Samoyedcoin 验证器。

  1. 安装 Phantom 并存入 SOL。
  2. 导航到 DAOPool 网站
  3. 输入您想要质押的 SOL 数量
  4. 点击“质押”

使用 DAOPool 质押后,您将获得 daoSOL 代币作为回报。每个 daoSOL 代币代表您在池中质押的 SOL 份额,以及获得的质押奖励。如果您希望收到您的 SOL 并返还质押奖励,您可以点击 DAOPool 网站上的“Unstake”选项卡并提取您的 SOL。

?
质押风险

与加密货币中的所有事物一样,赌注并非没有风险。在本节中,我们详细介绍了您在决定 Staking 是否适合您时应注意和考虑的风险。这些风险包括网络风险、平台风险、验证者风险和人为错误。

网络风险

与任何区块链一样,总是存在网络出现故障或受到损害的风险。例如,如果网络出现故障,您可能会发现自己无法取消质押您的 SOL。尽管一些中心化交易所允许您在网络无法及时处理交易的情况下从他们的平台上取消抵押,但通过个人钱包抵押意味着您将无法取消抵押您的 SOL。 

平台风险

每当您将硬币存储在集中式交易所 (CEX) 上时,您都会承担您的帐户被盗用或交易所被黑客入侵的风险。因为您需要将您的硬币存放在中心化交易所 (CEX) 上以进行质押,所以您在使用 CEX 时承担同样的风险。尽管这些服务提供商每年在安全方面花费数百万美元并提供多种不同的选项来保护您的帐户,但这些风险仍然存在。

使用个人钱包(例如 Phantom)来质押您的 SOL 也是如此。虽然 Phantom 和其他人让用户选择与谁进行质押,但个人钱包始终存在安全漏洞的风险。液体质押平台也是如此。

验证者风险

如前所述,在选择验证者时应该采取正确的预防措施。如果验证者愿意,他们可能会突然改变验证者佣金或恶意行为。例如,如果验证人宣传 0% 佣金,他们可以在以后更改佣金费用。

人为错误

因为我们是人类,所以总是存在由于我们的行为而出现问题的风险。因此,在进行质押时,请确保您遵循所有必要的预防措施和正确的步骤,以确保您不会使用错误的验证者进行质押、将代币发送到您不应该发送的地方和/或分享您的助记词。


结论

秉承我们加速 Solana 生态系统采用、开发和增长的愿景,我们希望这篇博文对您更好地了解 Solana 生态系统有所帮助。希望您现在了解什么是质押、什么是质押奖励、质押为何重要、如何质押以及风险。虽然我们渴望让市场参与者更了解情况,但将这些知识与您自己的一些研究相结合是成功的秘诀!

免责声明:此信息是一般信息,仅用于教育目的。此处包含的信息无意构成法律、税务、会计或投资建议。信息、意见和观点仅为作者个人所有,不应作为任何投资决策的依据。在做出投资决定时,请联系有执照的投资专业人士,他们可以确保您的投资适合您。做你自己的研究。

相关博客

什么是期权&文SAMO期权?

与任何成熟的市场一样,加密货币最近为市场参与者看到了新的投资产品的爆炸式增长 […]

萨摩耶币 gif

拥有 SOL 并想赚取被动收入?了解什么是质押、如何进行质押,以及如何在 SOL 上获得收益,以换取帮助保护和分散 Solana 区块链的安全。

加密货币的新手常常忽视加密资产的市值而不是价格。不要犯那个错误!了解什么是市值,如何计算,以及为什么它对于导航加密货币至关重要。

简体中文

How To Stake SOL & Earn Rewards with Samoyedcoin

What if we told you that you could help secure, decentralize, and support the Solana ecosystem while earning SOL? Better yet, what if we told you it only takes 5 minutes to get started?! Luckily, such is possible, and hundreds of thousands of Solana token holders are doing exactly that. This process of helping secure the Solana network and being rewarded for doing so is known as “staking.”

In this post, we’ll walk you through staking, why it matters, how to stake your SOL, and the risks of staking. By the time you’ve finished reading this post, you’ll be more informed on staking, have an idea of how to do it, and will be able to decide whether or not staking is right for you.

‎‎
What is Staking?

Staking is when SOL token holders assign their tokens to a validator. Validators exist to process transactions on the Solana network, retain a copy of all transactions that have taken place, and help secure the network. Assigning SOL tokens to a validator to help secure the network is called “delegation.”

When you delegate your SOL to a validator, you signal a degree of trust in the validator to the network. The more SOL delegated to a validator, the more “proof” the validator has in telling the network that they are trustworthy. This allows the validator to process more transactions and earn staking rewards to share with their delegators. Do note that you do not give up ownership of your SOL when you stake with a validator; you remain in control of all your SOL.


What’re Staking Rewards?

At the time of writing, validators can earn an annual percentage yield (APY) of 6.7% on the SOL they stake in exchange for processing transactions and maintaining the state of the network. However, delegators can expect to earn a slightly smaller yield depending on the validator selected. This is because validators take a share of the staking rewards earned from delegated SOL, or what is known as the “validator commission.” It should be noted that the staking reward APY that delegators earn can change depending on the validator’s commission and Solana’s inflation schedule.

For instance, if the validator you stake with pays an APY of 6% and you stake 100 SOL, you might expect to earn 6 SOL after staking for a year. However, if the validator changes their commission fee halfway through the year, you can expect to earn less than 6 SOL.


Why Does Staking Matter?

Staking helps secure the Solana blockchain and keep the network running as intended. Staking is arguably one of the most impactful things SOL token holders can do to support the ecosystem. Being an open and decentralized network, Solana depends on good actors (validators) to confirm that the transactions they receive are truthful and happened. Because the Solana network can be halted should a validator control 33% of all staked SOL, the more delegators and validators, the more expensive it becomes for someone(s) to act maliciously. Staking lies at the heart of Solana’s Proof-of-Stake consensus mechanism, which is designed to ensure the network remains decentralized and fully functional.


How To Stake Your Solana

Now that we understand what staking is, its rewards, and why it matters, let’s look at how to stake. Currently, there are two ways you can stake your SOL; you can either use a centralized exchange (such as FTX), stake with a personal wallet (like Phantom or Solflare), or use a liquid staking platform (such as DAOPool and Marinade Finance). Below we discuss the pros and cons of each.

Centralized Exchange (CEX)

  • Pros
    • Centralized exchanges make staking simple; all you need is to use their interface to opt into staking.
    • Many exchanges allow you to instantly unstake your tokens. 
    • Most CEXs are reliable and trustworthy. 
  • Cons
    • When staking through a CEX, you don’t get to choose a validator. Because smaller validators also need delegated SOL, staking via a CEX can make staking more centralized.
    • Some exchanges charge a commission fee that is larger than what validators charge.
    • When you stake with a CEX, your coins remain vulnerable to exchange hackers. Though CEXs continue to step up their security, there will always be the risk of your account being compromised either due to your own fault or an exchange security flaw.

Personal Wallet (Phantom, Solflare, Ledger, etc.)

  • Pros
    • You are in complete control of where your funds are delegated.
    • You can delegate your SOL across multiple validators with potentially higher staking rewards.
  • Cons
    • Some validators are “better” than others, meaning you will need to decide who to delegate to.
    • Staking rewards can be changed without formal notice.
    • It takes 3 days to unstake SOL.


Liquid Staking Platforms 

SOL token holders have the option to stake using a liquid staking platform. This allows token holders to earn staking rewards while also being able to instantly “unstake” their SOL. This is achieved by stakers swapping their SOL for a synthetic SOL token that is redeemable for an amount of SOL equal to the SOL you staked AND the staking rewards earned from staking. For instance, DAOPool and Marinade Finance users receive daoSOL and mSOL, respectively, when they stake their SOL.

  • Pros
    • You get all the benefits of staking with a personal wallet.
    • You can instantly unstake your SOL.
    • Staking rewards earned from liquid staking platforms can be better than some CEXs.
    • SOL is staked across multiple validators, thus reducing the concentration of delegated tokens and risks associated with staking on only a few validators.
  • Cons
    • You cannot pick the validator you stake with.
    • You assume the risk of the liquid staking platform being compromised.
    • You must pay a fee to unstake your SOL.
    • There is always the risk of a “bank run” limiting you ability to withdraw your SOL in a timely manner.

How To Pick a Validator

When using a personal wallet, you get to select a validator. However, because not all validators are equal, you must consider several factors when delegating to a validator. These factors include the following:

  • Reliability
    • You should see if the validator has a website, an active and public team, and whether they’ve acted maliciously previously.
  • Performance
    • Using resources, such as Validators.app, you should consider how the validator has performed in the past. 
    • StakeWiz can also be used to see how validators stack up to one another via a “Wiz Score,” which accounts for several factors such as data center decentralization, stake weight, voting performance, block production performance, uptime, published information, operational history, etc.
  • Staking Rewards
    • Consider what commission the validator charges and what kind of APY you can expect to earn. Some validators charge 100%, while others charge 0%. 
    • A complete list of Solana validators and their commission fee can be found on SolanaBeach.io.


How to Stake (Phantom)

Should you decide to stake your SOL from a personal wallet, you can follow the five steps below to begin your staking journey. By staking with Samoyedcoin, you’ll be helping us earn rewards necessary to cover the costs of running a validator (~1 SOL per day & server space) and reinvest back into the Samoyedcoin project.

  1. Install Phantom & deposit SOL.
  2. Click on the Solana token balance in your wallet.
  3. Click the “Start earning SOL” button.
  4. Search for “Samoyedcoin” and click on our validator
  5. Select the amount of SOL you wish to stake.
  6. Click the “Stake” button.


How to Stake (DAOPool Liquid Staking)

When staking with DAOPool, each SOL staked in the pool is distributed to the Solana communities’ validators, with the goal of further decentralizing the network while also supporting all DAOs. As of May 2022, Samoyedcoin is one of nine different validators part of the DAOPool, meaning a share of SOL staked through the DAOPool will go towards the Samoyedcoin validator.

  1. Install Phantom & deposit SOL.
  2. Navigate to the DAOPool website
  3. Enter your desired number of SOL to be staked
  4. Click “Stake”

Once you’ve staked with the DAOPool, you will receive daoSOL tokens in return. Each daoSOL token represents your share of SOL staked with the pool, as well as staking rewards earned. Should you wish to receive your SOL and staking rewards back, you can click the “Unstake” tab on DAOPool’s website and withdraw your SOL.


Staking Risks

As with everything in crypto, staking isn’t without its risk. In this section, we details the risks you should be aware of and consider when deciding whether or not staking is right for you. These risks include network risk, platform risk, validator risk, and human error.

Network Risk

As with any blockchain, there is always the risk that the network goes down or is compromised. For instance, you could find yourself unable to unstake your SOL should the network go down. Though some centralized exchanges allow you to unstake from their platform should the network be unable to process transactions in a timely manner, staking through a personal wallet means you won’t be able to unstake your SOL. 

Platform Risk

Whenever you store coins on a centralized exchange (CEX), you assume the risk of your account being compromised or the exchange being hacked. Because you’re required to keep your coins on a centralized exchange (CEX) to stake, you assume these same risks when using a CEX. While these service providers spend millions per year on security and offer several different options to secure your account, these risks remain.

The same could be said of using a personal wallet, such as Phantom, to stake your SOL. While Phantom and others let users choose who they stake with, there is always the risk of the personal wallet having a security flaw. The same can also be said of liquid staking platforms.

Validator Risk

As previously noted, one ought to take the right precautions when selecting a validator. If a validator wants to, they could abruptly change their validator commission fee or act maliciously. For instance, if the validator advertises 0% commission, they could change the commission fee at a later date.

Human Error

Because we’re human, there is always the risk that something goes wrong due to our actions. So when it comes to staking, make sure you follow all the necessary precautions and correct steps to ensure you do not stake with the wrong validator, send coins where you shouldn’t, and/or share your seed phrase.


Conclusion

Staying true to our vision of accelerating the adoption, development, and growth of the Solana ecosystem, we hope this blog post was helpful in your journey of better understanding the Solana ecosystem. Hopefully, you now understand what staking is, what staking rewards are, why staking matters, how to stake, and the risks. While we aspire to make market participants more informed, taking this knowledge and combining it with some research of your own is the recipe for success!

Disclaimer: This information is general information and is intended for educational purposes only. The information contained herein is not intended to constitute legal, tax, accounting or investment advice. Information, opinions and views are solely the author’s own and should not be used as the basis of any investment decision. When making investment decisions, contact a licensed investment professional who can ensure the suitability of your investments. Do your own research.

Related Blogs

As with any market coming of age, crypto has recently seen an explosion in new investment products for market participants […]

Samoyedcoin gif

Have SOL and want to earn passive income? Learn what staking is, how to do it, and how you can earn a yield on your SOL in exchange for helping secure and decentralize the Solana blockchain.

All too often, newcomers to crypto neglect a cryptoasset's market cap over price. Don't make that mistake! Learn what market capitalization is, how to calculate it, and why it is crucial in navigating crypto.

English